National Film Awards: Akshay Kumar, Surabhi C.M. felicitated by President Pranab Mukherjee

Veteran filmmaker K. Viswanath was also honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2016 during the 64th National Film Awards, in New Delhi. In images
  • Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar (right) receives the Best Actor award for his patriotic turn in crime thriller ‘Rustom’ from junior minister for information and broadcasting Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (centre) and President Pranab Mukherjee in New Delhi. AP.
  • Malayalam actor Surabhi C.M. (right) with her Best Actress award for ‘Minnaminungu The Firefly’. PTI
  • Best Supporting Actor Manoj Joshi (right) was awarded for his role in Marathi film ‘Dashakriya’. AP
  • Zaira Wasim (right) won Best Supporting Actress for her role in ‘Dangal’. AP
  • President Pranab Mukherjee presents Special Jury Award to Malayalam actor Mohan Lal for ‘Janatha Garage’, ‘Pulimurugan’ and ‘Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol’. PTI
  • Veteran filmmaker K. Viswanath (right) was honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Award by President Pranab Mukherjee. AP.
  • President Pranab Mukherjee presents an award to Mohan Agashe (right) for Best Feature Film for ‘Kasaav’. PTI.
  • Akshay Kumar, Adil Hussain (extreme left) and Sonam Kapoor (2nd left) at the award ceremony. Kapoor received a Special Mention from the jury for playing Neerja Bhanot in the film‘Neerja’. PTI
  • Akshay Kumar, Surabhi C.M. and child actor Adish Praveen, who won the Best Child Artist award for his role in ‘Kunju Daivam’, during the 64th National Film Awards in New Delhi. PTI
  • Akshay Kumar and Anil Kapoor pose with 2016 Dadasaheb Phalke Award winner, veteran filmmaker K. Viswanath, during the 64th National Film Awards in New Delhi. AP
  • Sonam Kapoor and Surabhi C.M. at the ceremony. PTI
President Pranab Mukherjee felicitated the recipients of the 64th National Film Awards in New Delhi on Wednesday.