Search Results for 'CINEMA CURRENT'

News
Rooms with views
Sat, Sep 27 2014. 02 20 PM

Rooms with views

From Happy New Year’s Atlantis hotel to Wes Anderson’s The Grand Budapest Hotel, a list of some of the most interesting movie hotels
Uniform change
Sat, Aug 23 2014. 12 26 AM

Uniform change

From ‘Mardaani’ to ‘Fargo’, films featuring the exploits of female police officers
The art of smart mindless
Sat, Jul 26 2014. 12 12 AM

The art of smart mindless

A round-up of movies that have perfected the art of taking nothing seriously
Bowing and wowing
Sat, Jul 12 2014. 12 19 AM

Bowing and wowing

Nothing boosts a movie’s chances like a furry presence
Kinetic Wonder
Mon, Jun 30 2014. 12 28 PM

Kinetic Wonder

The slum is usually a site of blight and despair, but in City Of God and its imitators, it can be a place full of exotic and flavourful creatures
Produce placement
Sat, Jun 14 2014. 12 49 AM

Produce placement

Films that feature edible items in interesting ways
Bad losers
Sat, May 17 2014. 12 48 AM

Bad losers

Not too many people have it in them to sportingly accept that they are second best or fit to come in only last
Even better than the real thing
Sat, May 03 2014. 12 12 AM

Even better than the real thing

The pleasures of deliberate miscasting, and cinema’s ability to carry off true lies
Politician, queen, lover
Sat, Apr 05 2014. 12 21 AM

Politician, queen, lover

She’s shown fretting about her beloved more than doing her job. Few films about women in power break that mould
The Delhi rope trick
Sat, Mar 15 2014. 12 05 AM

The Delhi rope trick

Why the Great Delhi Rope Trick, an old game, remains the city’s best-kept secret

Did not find what you were looking for? Search again    
or try Advanced Search
  • Wed, Oct 22 2014. 09 49 PM
  • Wed, Oct 15 2014. 11 40 PM
Subscribe |  Contact Us  |  mint Code  |  Privacy policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Advertising  |  Mint Apps  |  About HT Media  |  Jobs
Contact Us
Copyright © 2014 HT Media All Rights Reserved