Search Results for 'Indian fashion'

News
Essay: The intelligent garment
Sat, Nov 22 2014. 12 19 AM

Essay: The intelligent garment

Indian fashion is slowly shifting towards casual, low-key, non-blingy but dexterously designed garments
Who is an international designer?
Mon, Nov 17 2014. 01 45 PM

Who is an international designer?

Can India’s relevance in international fashion be judged only by its designers showing abroad?
Aneeth Arora | Making of the price tag
Sat, Nov 01 2014. 12 18 AM

Aneeth Arora | Making of the price tag

Crafts-based luxury is about value, not cost
Youthful to a T
Tue, May 06 2014. 07 21 PM

Youthful to a T

English designer Henry Holland on the common thread between Indian fashion and the House of Holland, and his forthcoming collection for India
UNDERSTATEMENT: Indian fashion and Padma Shri awards
Thu, Jan 30 2014. 03 43 PM

UNDERSTATEMENT: Indian fashion and Padma Shri awards

Some questions about how the government views and review the fashion industry
Lounge Preview |
 Stylista.com
Sat, Dec 07 2013. 12 10 AM

Lounge Preview | Stylista.com

Indian fashion designers and celebrities create affordable collections for a new online shopping website
Trend Tracker | Print Run
Sat, Oct 05 2013. 12 07 AM

Trend Tracker | Print Run

Embroidery and surface embellishments face their first big challenge in Indian fashion as expressionist prints push a design shift in the market
Why we love Zara
Fri, Jul 12 2013. 12 52 PM

Why we love Zara

The brand’s success here spells new and befuddling challenges for ready-to-wear Indian fashion
Indian designers target smaller cities
Thu, Jun 06 2013. 06 06 PM

Indian designers target smaller cities

Top Indian fashion designers are taking their brands to cities such as Nashik, Raipur, Kanpur and Coimbatore
Essay | The age of auntie fashion
Sat, Jun 01 2013. 01 34 PM

Essay | The age of auntie fashion

What happened to youthful dressing that doesn’t groan under the burden of looking ‘Indian’?

Did not find what you were looking for? Search again    
or try Advanced Search
  • Wed, Nov 19 2014. 04 58 PM
  • Wed, Nov 12 2014. 05 13 PM
Subscribe |  Contact Us  |  mint Code  |  Privacy policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Advertising  |  Mint Apps  |  About HT Media  |  Jobs
Contact Us
Copyright © 2014 HT Media All Rights Reserved