Search Results for 'Literature'

News
Lounge Loves | 
Paro
Sat, Apr 12 2014. 12 06 AM

Lounge Loves | Paro

A best-selling sensation among Indian writing in English turns 30
Can Half Bad be the next Harry Potter?
Tue, Apr 01 2014. 08 55 PM

Can Half Bad be the next Harry Potter?

Sally Green’s ‘Half Bad’ has all the ingredients, but the result has an odd aftertaste
Lounge Loves | Satyajit Ray
Sat, Mar 29 2014. 12 03 AM

Lounge Loves | Satyajit Ray

A glimpse into master film-maker Satyajit Ray’s literary genius
Edinburgh | A time-traveller’s diary
Sat, Mar 22 2014. 12 08 AM

Edinburgh | A time-traveller’s diary

Walking through the Scottish city of chapels, cannons, science, literature—and great whisky
BETWEEN THE LINES: Khushwant Singh, the entertainer
Thu, Mar 20 2014. 06 22 PM

BETWEEN THE LINES: Khushwant Singh, the entertainer

Khushwant Singh’s literary legacy is far less celebrated than his irreverent journalism
Book Review | Daddy Come Lately
Wed, Mar 19 2014. 06 22 PM

Book Review | Daddy Come Lately

A teen brought up by a single parent comes to terms with her dad, divorce and remarriage in this engaging YA-lit
The capital reader
Wed, Mar 05 2014. 07 43 PM

The capital reader

An elderly homeless man in Delhi has devoted the rest of his life to reading
Book Review | Karachi, You’re Killing Me!
Sat, Mar 01 2014. 12 29 AM

Book Review | Karachi, You’re Killing Me!

‘Bridget Jones’s Diary’ meets ‘The Diary of a Social Butterfly’ in this comedy of manners
Kailash Vajpeyi | Poetry brings people together like no other concern
Thu, Feb 27 2014. 08 05 PM

Kailash Vajpeyi | Poetry brings people together like no other concern

The eminent Hindi poet on how poetry addresses issues perennial to the human condition
Men of many parts
Sat, Feb 15 2014. 12 33 AM

Men of many parts

Tales of mystics and magicians who could be in several places at the same time

Did not find what you were looking for? Search again    
or try Advanced Search
  • Wed, Apr 23 2014. 05 42 PM
  • Wed, Apr 16 2014. 06 11 PM
Subscribe |  Contact Us  |  mint Code  |  Privacy policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Advertising  |  Mint Apps  |  About HT Media  |  Jobs
Contact Us
Copyright © 2014 HT Media All Rights Reserved