New Delhi: The News Broadcasters Association (NBA), the lobby group for national news television channels, on Wednesday appointed Rajat Sharma, chairman and editor-in-chief of India TV, as its president.

The board of NBA appointed Ashok Venkatramani, chief executive of ABP News, as vice president and Anurradha Prasad, chairperson-cum-managing director of News24 Broadcast India Ltd, as the honorary treasurer.

The other members of the NBA Board include K.V.L. Narayan Rao, executive vice chairperson at New Delhi Television Ltd (NDTV); Ashish Bagga, director of TV Today Network Ltd; M.K. Anand, managing director and chief executive of Times Global Broadcasting Company Ltd; and Bhaskar Das, chief executive of Zee Media Corporation Ltd.