Home >Market >Stock-market-news >BSE revises circuit limit of over 460 scrips

Mumbai: Leading stock exchange BSE Ltd. has revised circuit limits for shares of 463 companies, including United Breweries (Holdings) Ltd., Reliance MediaWorks Ltd., Kingfisher Airlines Ltd. and D B Realty Ltd., as part of surveillance action.

The revised circuit limits, which ensures that the price of a scrip cannot move upward or downward beyond a limit set for the day, is effective from Friday.

The exchange has increased the circuit limit for some stocks, while it has been reduced for others.

BSE has raised the circuit limit for 409 scrips, including United Breweries (Holdings), Reliance MediaWorks, Kingfisher Airlines, Essar Oil Ltd., UB Engineering Ltd., MMTC Ltd., Venus Remedies Ltd. to 10% from 5%.

Besides, BSE has also increased circuit filter level for companies such as Zuari Global Ltd., Kesoram Industries Ltd., Hindustan Copper Ltd., National Fertilizers Ltd. to 20% from 10%.

For as many as 78 scrips the circuit limit has been upped from 2% to 5%, which includes Lifeline Drugs & Pharma Ltd., Mahindra Composites Ltd., Venus Power Ventures (India) Ltd.

The exchange has, however, lowered the circuit filter for a total of 64 companies.

BSE has narrowed the limit for 28 companies to 5% from 20%, reduced the filter for 16 firms from 20% to 10%.

In a separate circular, NSE has set 5% circuit limit for 394 companies, 10% for 146 companies and 20% for a total of 895 companies.

However, there is no price band for 147 companies.

The companies that will have 5% price band include Emkay Global Financial Services Ltd., JVL Agro Industries Ltd., Lloyds Finance Ltd., Pipavav Defence and Offshore Engineering Ltd., Piramal Life Sciences Ltd. and Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.

The list of firms that will have 10% circuit limit include A2Z Maintenance & Engineering Services Ltd., D B Realty, Kingfisher Airlines, McDowell Holdings Ltd., Muthoot Finance Ltd., United Breweries (Holdings), Venus Remedies.

Among the companies that would not not attract any circuit limit are Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Ltd., Bajaj Auto Ltd., Bharti Airtel Ltd., Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., Cipla Ltd., DLF Ltd., Hero MotoCorp Ltd., Hindalco Industries Ltd., ICICI Bank Ltd., Infosys Ltd., Maruti Suzuki India Ltd., United Spirits Ltd., NTPC Ltd.

The no price band list also include Tata group firms—Tata Chemicals Ltd., Tata Communications Ltd., Tata Global Beverages Ltd., Tata Motors Ltd., Tata Power Co. Ltd., Tata Steel Ltd. and Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint. Download our App Now!!

Edit Profile
My ReadsRedeem a Gift CardLogout