Home >Politics >Policy >Social entrepreneur award finalists

Social entrepreneur award finalists

Social entrepreneur award finalists

New Delhi: The Jubilant Bhartia Foundation and the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship have announced the finalists of the India Social Entrepreneur of the Year (SEOY) Award 2010.

(The promoters of HT Media Ltd, which publishes Mint, and promoters of Jubilant Organosys Ltd are closely related. The companies have no promoter cross-holdings.)

The finalists are Aajeevika Bureau (founded by Rajeev Khandelwal and Krishnavtar Sharma), AISECT (founded by Santosh Chaubey), LifeSpring Hospitals Pvt Ltd (founded by Anant Kumar) and Vaatsalya Healthcare Solution Pvt Ltd (founded by Ashwin Naik).

Click below to listen to interviews of the finalists

Rajeev Khandelwal (Aajeevika Bureau)

Santosh Chaubey (AISECT)

Anant Kumar (LifeSpring Hospitals Pvt Ltd)

Ashwin Naik (Vaatsalya Healthcare Solution Pvt Ltd)

They are involved in the fields of financial inclusion, health and rural education to their next curve of innovation and impact.

“They are tenaciously developing solutions in key growth areas," said Vivek Prakash, co-ordinator, Jubilant Bhartia Foundation, in a media release. “Jubilant Bhartia Foundation aims to collaborate meaningfully with the Awards finalists and support them with the linkages and networks that their models need to increase their impact and scale."

The finalists will meet the jury of the India Social Entrepreneur of the Year Award on 12 November in Delhi. The jury will comprise eminent members from the corporate, media and the civil society sectors.

The winner will be announced on 13 November.

Log on to www.livemint.com/social-entrepreneur.htm for interviews with the finalists.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Click here to read the Mint ePapermint is now on Telegram. Join mint channel in your Telegram and stay updated

My Reads Redeem a Gift Card Logout