Home >Politics >Policy >Tripura election results 2018: BJP parliamentary board to meet today over CM candidate

Agartala: The BJP Parliamentary Board will meet Saturday evening to decide on the future chief minister of Tripura, where the party is likely to form a government, BJP general secretary Ram Madhav said today.

“Our Parliamentary Board (the party’s highest decision making body) will meet in the evening and take a call," he said at a press conference when asked who will be the BJP chief minister in Tripura.

The BJP and its ally Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) had surged ahead and established a lead in 39 constituencies, according to Election Commission sources here.

The majority mark in the 60 member Assembly was 31.

The BJP Parliamentary Board comprises Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party chief Amit Shah, home minister Rajnath Singh, external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj, finance minister Arun Jaitley, transport minister Nitin Gadkari besides a few others.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint. Download our App Now!!

Edit Profile
My ReadsRedeem a Gift CardLogout