Pritam Munde has emerged as the new record holder in Lok Sabha elections by winning in the Beed constituency in Maharashtra by a margin of 696,321 votes. Not only did she surpass Prime Minister Narendra Modi, but also went past Anil Basu of the Communist Party of India-Marxist, or CPM.

Mint looks at the top 10 winning margins since 1962.