Home > politics > policy > Govt appoints 29 officers as joint secretaries or equivalent level

New Delhi: The government on Wednesday appointed 29 officers as joint secretaries or at the equivalent level, according to a order by the department of personnel and training (DoPT).

S.C.L. Das, an IAS officer of 1992 batch, will serve as the joint secretary in the home ministry and Richa Misra, a 1996 batch officer of Indian Defence Accounts Service, has been appointed as joint secretary in the department of defence.

Atul Singh, a 1995-batch IPS officer of the Andhra Pradesh cadre, has been appointed as an additional secretary (joint secretary level) in the central vigilance commission, the order said.

The other officers include Kunal Kumar, Minhaj Alam, Rashmi Chowdhary, Vivek Kumar Dewangan, Jaideep Kumar Mishra, Sanjay Sharan, Upamanyu Basu, Puneet Kansal, Kimbuong Kipgen and Daniel Paul.

The appointments committee of the cabinet (ACC) approved the appointments of 29 officers, according to the order. Most have been appointed for a tenure of five years or until further orders, it said.

Subscribe to newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Click here to read the Mint ePaper Livemint.com is now on Telegram. Join Livemint channel in your Telegram and stay updated

My Reads Logout