Home / Politics / Policy /  BJP, allies win 31 of 40 seats in Bihar

New Delhi: BJP and its allies won in 31 seats in Bihar, while the alliance of the Congress, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) won in seven seats and the Janata Dal (United), or JD (U), won two.

The BJP alone won 22 seats, while its ally the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) won in six seats and Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) in three seats.

The RJD won in four seats, while allies Congress won two and the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) won in one seat. There are a total 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar.

Among key candidates, LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan and his son Chirag Paswan won.

JD(U) president Shard Yadav lost from Madhepura. From the BJP, former home secretary R.K. Singh won in Arrah, while Kirti Azad won in Darbhanga, Shatrughan Sinha won in Patna Saheb, Giriraj Singh in Nawada and Rajiv Pratap Rudy won in Saran.

Catch all the Politics News and Updates on Live Mint. Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.
More Less

Recommended For You

Trending Stocks

Get alerts on WhatsApp
Set Preferences My ReadsWatchlistFeedbackRedeem a Gift CardLogout