Prime Minister Narendra Modi inducted 19 new ministers into his cabinet on Tuesday to bolster his two-year-old administration but drew criticism that he was backtracking on a promise of lean government.

The government late on Tuesday released details of the new portfolios. Modi has moved his minister for human resources, Smriti Irani, seen as a close ally, to the textiles ministry. The minister of state for finance, Jayant Sinha, was shifted to aviation. Prakash Javadekar, who was sworn in earlier in the day at a ceremony at the presidential palace, took on Irani’s former portfolio.

Also read: Smriti Irani dropped as HRD minister as Narendra Modi reshuffles cabinet

Modi’s cabinet has now swelled to 78—one of the biggest in years and a far cry from his 2014 election promise of ‘minimum government and maximum governance’.

Here is the full list of the new portfolios after Tuesday’s cabinet expansion:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi - Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space, All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister

Cabinet ministers

1. Raj Nath Singh - Home Affairs

2. Sushma Swaraj - External Affairs

3. Arun Jaitley - Finance, Corporate Affairs

4. M. Venkaiah Naidu - Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Information & Broadcasting

5. Nitin Jairam Gadkari- Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

6. Manohar Parrikar - Defence

7. Suresh Prabhu- Railways

8. D.V. Sadananda Gowda- Statistics & Programme Implementation

9. Uma Bharati- Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

10. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla- Minority Affairs

11. Ramvilas Paswan - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

12. Kalraj Mishra- Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

13. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi- Women and Child Development

14. Ananthkumar- Chemicals and Fertilizers, Parliamentary Affairs

15. Ravi Shankar Prasad- Law & Justic, Electronics & Information Technology

16. Jagat Prakash Nadda- Health & Family Welfare

17. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati- Civil Aviation

18. Anant Geete- Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

19. Harsimrat Kaur Badal- Food Processing Industries

20. Narendra Singh Tomar- Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

21. Chaudhary Birender Singh- Steel

22. Jual Oram- Tribal Affairs

23. Radha Mohan Singh- Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

24. Thaawar Chand Gehlot- Social Justice and Empowerment

25. Smriti Zubin Irani- Textiles

26. Dr. Harsh Vardhan- Science and Technology, Earth Sciences

27. Prakash Javadekar- Human Resource Development

Ministers of state

1. Rao Inderjit Singh- Planning (Independent Charge) Urban Development, Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation

2. Bandaru Dattatreya- Labour and Employment (Independent Charge)

3. Rajiv Pratap Rudy- Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge)

4. Vijay Goel- Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge), Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

5. Shripad Yesso Naik- AAYUSH (Independent Charge)

6. Dharmendra Pradhan- Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

7. Piyush Goyal- Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge), Mines (Independent Charge)

8. Dr. Jitendra Singh- Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

9. Nirmala Sitharaman- Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)

10. Dr. Mahesh Sharma- Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)

11. Manoj Sinha- Communications (Independent Charge), Railways

12. Anil Madhav Dave- Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)

13. General V.K. Singh- External Affairs

14. Santosh Kumar Gangwar- Finance

15. Faggan Singh Kulaste- Health & Family Welfare

16. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi- Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs

17. S.S. Ahluwalia- Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Parliamentary Affairs

18. Ramdas Athawale- Social Justice & Empowerment

19. Ram Kripal Yadav- Rural Development

20. Haribhai Parthbhai Chaudhary- Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

21. Giriraj Singh- Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

22. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir- Home Affairs

23. G.M. Siddeshwara- Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises

24. Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi- Drinking Water & Sanitation

25. Rajen Gohain- Railways

26. Parshottam Rupala- Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Panchayati Raj

27. M.J. Akbar- External Affairs

28. Upendra Kushwaha- Human Resources Development

29. Radhakrishnan P.- Road Transport & Highways, Shipping

30. Kiren Rijiju - Home Affairs

31. Krishan Pal- Social Justice & Empowerment

32. Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor- Tribal Affairs

33. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan- Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

34. Shri Vishnu Deo Sai- Steel

35. Sudarshan Bhagat- Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

36. Y.S. Chowdary- Science and Technology, Earth Science

37. Jayant Sinha- Civil Aviation

38. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore- Information & Broadcasting

39. Babul Supriyo- Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

40. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti- Food Processing Industries

41. Vijay Sampla- Social Justice & Empowerment

42. Arjun Ram Meghwal- Finance, Corporate Affairs

43. Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey- Human Resource Development

44. Ajay Tamta- Textiles

45. Krishna Raj- Women & Child Development

46. Mansukh L. Mandaviya- Road Transport & Highways, Shipping, Chemicals & Fertilizers

47. Anupriya Patel- Health & Family Welfare

48. C.R. Chaudhary- Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution

49. P.P. Chaudhary- Law & Justice, Electronics & Information Technology

50. Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre- Defence

With inputs from Bloomberg, PIB