This site uses cookies

This site and its partners use technology such as cookies to personalise content and ads and analyse traffic. By using this site you agree to its privacy policy. You can change your mind and revisit your choices at anytime in future.

More from Himachal Pradesh Elections 2017 »


Tue, Dec 19 2017. 08 45 PM IST

Himachal elections: CM Virbhadra Singh resigns after Congress loses power

Himachal Pradesh governor Acharya Devvrat accepted Virbhadra Singh’s resignation and asked him to continue in office till a new government is formed

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 04 02 PM IST

Election Results 2017: Narendra Modi-led BJP juggernaut rolls on

Victories in Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat elections leave the BJP perfectly poised for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Tue, Dec 19 2017. 12 31 PM IST

With elections out of the way, what now for markets?

With many state assembly elections lined up, uncertainty is likely to increase. Understandably, many expect shades of populism to emerge in the run-up to the next general elections 2019

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 11 36 AM IST

BJP sweeps Himachal Pradesh poll, but its CM nominee suffers shock defeat

BJP CM candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal and state unit president Satpal Singh Satti, both lost in the Sujanpur and Una constituencies, respectively

Tue, Dec 19 2017. 01 30 AM IST

CPM scores first win in Himachal Pradesh in 24 years

Monday’s victory of labour rights activist and farmers leader Rakesh Singha makes it only the fourth time a CPM member has ever been elected to the state assembly

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 06 05 AM IST

Himachal election results 2017 LIVE: BJP wins but its CM face Prem Kumar Dhumal concedes defeat

While BJP looks set to return to power in Himachal Pradesh toppling Congress, its CM face Prem Kumar Dhumal has conceded defeat. Here are the latest updates to Himachal election results

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 07 06 PM IST

Himachal elections 2017 is Virbhadra’s political swansong

Virbhadra Singh, 83, won for the 8th time in a state assembly election from Arki, defeating Rattan Singh Pal of the BJP in an election swept by the opposition

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 02 50 PM IST

Gujarat elections: Devendra Fadnavis says mandate for BJP’s politics of vishwas and vikas

Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis says the BJP came up with the politics of vishwas (trust) and vikas (development) for Gujarat and people responded to it positively

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 11 38 AM IST

Gujarat elections: BJP says PM Narendra Modi’s popularity is intact

BJP leaders attributed the favourable trends to its Gujarat development model as the anti-incumbency factor had “failed”

Mon, Dec 18 2017. 11 50 AM IST

Himachal elections: BJP ahead, Congress wins one seat

Congress candidate Anirudh Singh wins the Kasumpti seat by defeating BJP’s Vijay Jyoti by a margin of 9,397 votes

12Next »