Jaipur: At the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction 2019, 351 players went under the hammer in Jaipur. While some made a fortune, others weren’t as lucky. A total of 107 crore was spent by eight franchise owners at the 12th edition of IPL auctions in Jaipur. IPL’s eight franchisees bought 60 players, including 40 from India and 20 from overseas in this auction. One key highlight of the IPL 2019 auctions was the emergence of young talent.

The following is a list of sold and unsold players at Tuesday’s IPL auction:


Jaydev Unadkat - Rajasthan Royals for 8.4 crore

Varun Chakravarthy - Kings XI Punjab for 8.4 crore

Sam Curran - Kings XI Punjab for 7.2 crore

Colin Ingram - Delhi Capitals for 6.40 crore

Carlos Brathwaite - Kolkata Knight Riders for 5 crore

Axar Patel - Delhi Capitals for 5 crore

Mohit Sharma - Chennai Super Kings for 5 crore

Shivam Dubey - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 5 crore

Mohammed Shami - Kings XI Punjab for 4.8 crore

Shimron Hetmyer - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 4.2 crore

Nicholas Pooran - Kings XI Punjab for 4.2 crore

Barinder Sran - Mumbai Indians for 3.4 crore

Varun Aaron - Rajasthan Royals for 2.4 crore

Jonny Bairsw - Sunrisers Hyderabad for 2.2 crore

Hanuma Vihari - Delhi Capitals for 2 crore

Lasith Malinga - Mumbai Indians for 2 crore

Wriddhiman Saha - Sunrisers Hyderabad for 1.2 crore

Ishant Sharma - Delhi Capitals for 1.1 crore

Martin Guptill - Sunrisers Hyderabad for 1 crore

sYuvraj Singh Mumbai Indians for 1 crore

Moises Henriques - Kings XI Punjab for 1 crore

Anmolpreet Singh - Mumbai Indians for 80 lakh

Gurkeerat Singh Mann - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 50 lakh

Sarfaraz Khan - Kings XI Punjab for 25 lakh

Devdutt Padikkal - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 20 lakh

Ankush Bains - Delhi Capitals for 20 lakh

Nathu Singh - Delhi Capitals for 20 lakh

Heinrich Klaasen - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 50 lakh

Lockie Ferguson - Kolkata Knight Riders for 1.6 crore

Sherfane Rutherford - Delhi Capitals for 2 crore

Andrich Nortje - Kolkata Knight Riders for 20 lakh

Oshane Thomas - Rajasthan Royals for 1.1 crore

Hardus Viljoen - Kings XI Punjab for 75 lakh

Himmat Singh - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 65 lakh

Nikhil Naik - Kolkata Knight Riders for 20 lakh

Arshdeep Singh Kings XI Punjab for 20 lakh

Harry Gurney - Kolkata Knight Riders for 75 lakh

Pankaj Jaiswal - Mumbai Indians for 20 lakh

Milind Kumar - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 20 lakh

Darshan Nalkande - Kings XI Punjab for 30 lakh

Shashank Singh Rajasthan Royals for 30 lakh

Simran Singh - Kings XI Punjab for 4.8 crore

Rasik Dhar Mumbai Indians for 20 lakh

Prithvi Raj Yarra - Kolkata Knight Riders for 20 lakh

Liam Livingsne - Rajasthan Royals for 50 lakh

Keemo Paul - Delhi Capitals for 50 lakh

Prayas Ray Barman - Royal Challengers Bangalore for 1.5 crore

Agnivesh Ayachi - Kings XI Punjab for 20 lakh

Harpreet Brar - Kings XI Punjab for 20 lakh

Akshdeep Nath-Royal Challengers Bangalore for 3.6 crore

Jalaj Saxena - Delhi Capitals for 20 lakh

M Ashwin - Kings XI Punjab for 20 lakh

Ruturaj Gaikwad - Chennai Super Kings for 20 lakh

Shubham Ranjane - Rajasthan Royals for 20 lakh

Joe Denly - Kolkata Knight Riders for 1 crore

B Ayyappa - Delhi Capitals for 20 lakh

Unsold player

Manoj Tiwary (Base price 50 lakh)

Cheteshwar Pujara (Base price 50 lakh)

Alex Hales (Base price 1.5 crore)

Brendon McCullum (Base price 2 crore)

Chris Woakes (Base price 2 crore)

Chris Jordan (Base price 1 crore)

Naman Ojha (Base price 75 lakh)

Ben McDermott (Base price 50 lakh)

Rahul Sharma (Base price 50 lakh)

Adam Zampa (Base price 1 crore)

Khary Pierre (Base price 50 lakh)

Fawad Ahmed (Base price 50 lakh)

Manan Vohra (Base price 20 lakh)

Sachin Baby (Base price 20 lakh)

Ankit Bawne (Base price 20 lakh)

Armaan Jaffer (Base price 20 lakh)

Ayush Badoni (Base price 20 lakh)

Jalaj Saxena (Base price 20 lakh)

Sheldon Jackson (Base price 20 lakh)

B Indrajith (Base price 20 lakh)

Anuj Rawat (Base price 20 lakh)

KS Bharat (Base price 20 lakh)

Arun Karthik (Base price 20 lakh)

Aniket Choudhary (Base price 20 lakh)

Ishan Porel (Base price 20 lakh)

Rajneesh Gurbani (Base price 20 lakh)

Chama Milind (Base price 20 lakh)

Tushar Deshpande (Base price 20 lakh)

J Suchith (Base price 20 lakh)

Yuvraj Chudasama (Base price 20 lakh)

Zahir Khan (Base price 40 lakh)

KC Cariappa (Base price 20 lakh)

R Sai Kishore (Base price 20 lakh)

Usman Khawaja (Base price 1 crore)

Hazratullah Zazai (Base price 50 lakh)

Reeza Hendricks (Base price 50 lakh)

Shaun Marsh (Base price 2 crore)

Saurabh Tiwary (Base price 50 lakh)

Hashim Amla (Base price 1 crore)

James Neesham (Base price 75 lakh)

Angelo Mathews (Base price 2 crore)

Rishi Dhawan (Base price 50 lakh)

Corey Anderson (Base price 2 crore)

Parvez Rasool (Base price 50 lakh)

Jason Holder (Base price 75 lakh)

Luke Ronchi (Base price 75 lakh)

Mushfiqur Rahim (Base price 50 lakh)

Kusal Perera (Base price 75 lakh)

Glenn Phillips (Base price 50 lakh)

Vinay Kumar (Base price 50 lakh)

Kane Richardson (Base price 1 crore)

Abhimanyu Mithun (Base price 50 lakh)

Morne Morkel (Base price 1.5 crore)

Dale Steyn (Base price 1.5 crore)

Pravin Dubey (Base price 20 lakh)

Qais Ahmad (Base price 20 lakh)

Satyajeet Bachhav (Base price 20 lakh)

Rilee Rossouw (Base price 1.5 crore)

Dan Christian (Base price 1 crore)

Manpreet Gony (Base price 50 lakh)

Ali Khan (Base price 40 lakh)

-With inputs from PTI