Home >Elections 2019 >Assembly Elections 2019 >Traffic restrictions on some Delhi roads as vote counting today

Counting of votes for Delhi Assembly elections is set to begin soon. And in view of this, traffic restrictions are put in place at several roads. The counting centres are located across the 11 districts, including at CWG Sports Complex in East Delhi, NSIT Dwarka in West Delhi, Meerabai Institute of Technology and G B Pant Institute of Technology in Southeast Delhi, Sir CV Raman ITI, Dheerpur in Central Delhi, and Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Bawana in North Delhi.

Click Here for Delhi Election Results Live

"Traffic movement is closed from Maharani Bagh to C.V. Raman Marg & Mata Mandir to C.V. Raman Marg (Both Carriageways) due to vote counting . Motorists are advised to take alternate route, Delhi Traffic Police said in a tweet.

Delhi Traffic Police also said that traffic movement is closed from Muni Maya Ram Marg to Kasturba Gandhi polytechnic college Pitampura due to vote counting . Motorists are advised to take alternate route via Netaji Subhash Marg and Shalimar Bagh.

Further, it said traffic movement will remain closed from sector 6/7 crossing towards Shakti Chowk Dwarka & Rudra cut to T- Point due to vote counting.

And traffic movement will remain closed on Road number 224 Dwarka from sector 7/9 crossing towards sector 9/10 crossing due to vote counting, Delhi Traffic Police said.

The polling was held on February 8.

In another tweet yesterday, Delhi Traffic Police had said that traffic movement will remain closed from Bhajanpura towards Gagan Cinema (both carriageways) due to vote counting. Motorists are advised to take alternative route.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint. Download our App Now!!

Edit Profile
My ReadsRedeem a Gift CardLogout