Lok Sabha elections 2024 Phase 7: Last day of voting today - June 1; full list of constituencies, key candidates here

  • Lok Sabha elections 2024 Phase 7: The final phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be held on June 1, covering 57 constituencies across 8 states and UT. A total of 904 candidates are contesting from these constituencies.

Written By Karishma Pranav Bhavsar
Updated1 Jun 2024
Lok Sabha polls 2024 Phase 7: Full list of constituences and key candidates here
Lok Sabha polls 2024 Phase 7: Full list of constituences and key candidates here

Lok Sabha elections phase 7: The seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be held on June 1. During the seventh phase of polling, voters from 57 Lok Sabha constituencies spread across eight states and UT will exercise their franchise.

The voting will take place in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Chandigarh. As many as 904 candidates are in the fray from these 57 Lok Sabha constituencies.

Also Read: Lok Sabha elections: 904 candidates in fray in phase 7; highest 328 to contest from Punjab on 13 seats

Here's a full list of constituencies that will vote in Phase 7:

Uttar Pradesh (13 seats)

1. Varanasi

2. Mahrajganj

3. Gorakhpur

4. Kushinagar

5. Deoria

6. Bansgaon

7. Ghosi

8. Ghazipur

9. Ballia

10. Salempur

11. Chandauli

12. Mirzapur

13. Robertsganj

Punjab (all 13 seats)

1. Gurdaspur

2. Amritsar

3. Khadoor Sahib

4. Jalandhar (SC)

5. Hoshiarpur (SC)

6. Anandpur Sahib

7. Ludhiana

8. Fatehgarh Sahib (SC)

9. Faridkot (SC)

10. Firozpur

11. Bathinda

12. Sangrur

13. Patiala

Also Read: Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Over to Punjab in final phase polling on June 1. AAP vs Cong vs SAD vs BJP contest on cards

Bihar (8 seats)

1. Arrah

2. Buxar

3. Karakat

4. Jahanabad

5. Nalanda

6. Patna Sahib

7. Pataliputra

8. Sasaram

West Bengal (9 Seats)

1. Barasat

2. Basirhat

3. Diamond Harbour

4. Dum Dum

5. Jaynagar

6. Jadavpur

7. Kolkata Dakshin

8. Kolkata Uttar

9. Mathurapur


1. Chandigarh

Himachal Pradesh (4 seats)

1. Mandi

2. Shimla

3. Kangra

4. Hamirpur

Odisha (6 seats)

1. Balasore

2. Bhadrak

3. Jajpur

4. Jagatsinhpur

5. Kendrapara

6. Mayurbhanj

Jharkhand (3 seats)

1. Dumka

2. Godda

3. Rajmahal

328 candidates from Punjab and 144 from Uttar Pradesh are in the fray for 13 seats each, respectively. 134 candidates are contesting on eight seats from Bihar, 66 from Odisha on six seats, 52 from Jharkhand on three seats, 37 from Himachal Pradesh on four seats and 19 from Chandigarh for one seat.

Key candidates in Lok Sabha polls phase 7

1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi (BJP) and Ajay Rai (Congress): Varanasi has been the constituency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi since 2014. Congress party has fielded Ajai Rai from Varanasi for the third time. Rai was earlier part of BJP but quit in 2007. He began his journey with Congress in 2012 when he contested from Pindra (earlier known as Kolasla) and defeated a BJP candidate. The party then fielded him from Varanasi against PM Narendra Modi. In the 2019 Lok Sabha election, Rai secured the third position.

2. Ravi Kishan (BJP): In Uttar Pradesh's Gorakhpur, BJP has fielded candidate politician and actor Ravi Kishan from the constituency. Samajwadi Party's candidate Kajal Nishad is contesting from this seat. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Ravi Kishan won the seat with 60% and above votes while SP candidate Rambhual Nishad finished second and got 415,458 votes.

3. Kangana Ranaut (BJP): This year, BJP has fielded actress Kangana Ranaut from Himachal Pradesh's Mandi seat. Kangana is contesting against the Congress stronghold of Mandi against Vikramaditya Singh, the son of late former CM Virbhadra Singh. The Mandi constituency holds symbolic significance for the Congress, as it is considered a bastion of the Virbhadra family. The seat is currently held by Pratibha Devi Singh, the late leader's widow. She wrested the seat for the Congress in the bye-election that was held following the demise of then-BJP MP Ram Swaroop Sharma. In the 2019 elections, the BJP had won all four Lok Sabha constituencies in the state.

4. Anurag Thakur (BJP): BJP has fielded Union Minister Anurag Thakur from Himachal Pradesh's Hamirpur seat. From Congress, Satpal Singh Raizada is contesting against the Union Minister. Thakur was elected for the first time in 2008 bypoll following his father Prem Kumar Dhumal's resignation after taking over as chief minister of the state. He won three more elections in a row in 2009, 2014 and 2019.

5. Misa Bharti (RJD): The RJD has fielded Lalu Prasad Yadav's eldest daughter Misa Bharti from Bihar's Pataliputra Lok Sabha constituency. BJP candidate Ram Kripal Yadav who joined the party ahead of the 2014 Lok Sabha polls rode the "Modi wave" to beat Misa Bharti. Later in 2019, Bharti made another attempt to win from the seat, however, was defeated by Ram Kripal Yadav again. Meanwhile, Yadav is now hoping for a hat trick from this seat.

6. Abhishek Banerjee (TMC): Mamata Banerjee's TMC party has fielded the supremo's nephew Abhishek Banerjee from West Bengal's Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha constituency. Diamond Harbour stands as a strategic stronghold for the Trinamool Congress. The seat will witness a three-way contest, with Banerjee, CPI(M)’s Pratikur Rahaman and Abhijit Das of the BJP. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Banerjee had defeated BJP by a staggering margin of 3.2 lakh votes.

7. Charanjit Singh Channi (Congress): Charanjit Singh Channi, the Congress party candidate and former Prime Minister from Punjab's Jalandhar Lok Sabha constituency. Channi is fighting against AAP candidate Pawan Kumar Tinu and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) candidate Mohinder Singh Kaypee from the Jalandhar seat.

8. Harsimrat Kaur Badal (SAD): SAD's Harsimrat Kaur Badal is fielded from Punjab's Bhatinda Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency will witness a four-way battle with Congress candidate Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu, AAP's Gurmeet Singh Khudian and BJP's Parampal Kaur Sidhu. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress had bagged the top spot and had won eight of 13 seats while BJP and SAD had won two seats each while AAP managed to secure only one seat.

(With inputs from agencies)

Catch all the Business News, Market News, Breaking News Events and Latest News Updates on Live Mint. Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates.MoreLess
HomeElectionsLok Sabha elections 2024 Phase 7: Last day of voting today - June 1; full list of constituencies, key candidates here

Most Active Stocks

Indus Towers

09:59 AM | 19 JUN 2024
-10.1 (-2.94%)

Bharat Electronics

09:59 AM | 19 JUN 2024
-8.4 (-2.64%)


09:59 AM | 19 JUN 2024
47.75 (2.97%)

Tata Steel

09:59 AM | 19 JUN 2024
-1.1 (-0.61%)
More Active Stocks

Market Snapshot

  • Top Gainers
  • Top Losers
  • 52 Week High

Jubilant Ingrevia

09:45 AM | 19 JUN 2024
41.7 (8.1%)

Alok Industries

09:46 AM | 19 JUN 2024
1.95 (7.13%)

Shree Renuka Sugars

09:46 AM | 19 JUN 2024
3.3 (6.91%)

Triveni Engineering & Indus

09:46 AM | 19 JUN 2024
26.55 (6.9%)
More from Top Gainers

Recommended For You

    More Recommendations

    Gold Prices

    • 24K
    • 22K

    Fuel Price

    • Petrol
    • Diesel
    New Delhi
    HomeMarketsPremiumInstant LoanGet App