Home >News >India >Mumbai-Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express: Increase in frequency to four days from two days

Indian Railways have decided to increase the frequency of CSMT Mumbai – Hazrat Nizamuddin Bi-weekly Rajdhani Express. The Rajdhani express which currently is running two days a week between Mumbai and New Delhi will be increased to four days a week.

The increase in frequency will come as a relief to many railway passengers who travel between the financial and the political capital of the country.

The Rajdhani Express will have one AC First class coach, five AC two tier coaches and eleven AC 3-Tier coaches. The train will also have a pantry car as well.

The Rajdhani express will stop at Kalyan, Nasik Road, Jalgaon, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra Cantt.
View Full Image
The Rajdhani express will stop at Kalyan, Nasik Road, Jalgaon, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra Cantt.

Train Timings

The Train number 22221 Rajdhani Express with increased frequency will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai on every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday with effect from 16 September.

Meanwhile ,train No.22222 Rajdhani Express with increased frequency will leave Hazrat Nizamuddin on every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday with effect from 14 September.

Train Stoppages

The Rajdhani express will stop at Kalyan, Nasik Road, Jalgaon, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra Cantt.

The Railway Minister also introduced a slew of other amenities which will provide a great relief to Mumbaikars.

A total of 11 foot over bridges were inaugurated at GTB Nagar, Kalva, Diva, Umbermali, Thansit, Shahad, Kurla, Vidyavihar, Lower Parel, Marine Lines and Prabhadevi stations).

1 escalator and 1 lift was also inaugurated at Parel station,

1 Renovated passenger corridor at CSMT platform 14-18,

2 Renovated booking offices at Govandi and Ghatkopar stations,

HVLS fans at CSMT and Byculla stations,

2 Green stations – Chembur and Dockyard Road stations,

IP based LED indicators at 22 stations (CSMT, Nahur, Kanjurmarg, Asangaon, Khadavali, Vikhroli, Bhandup, Mulund, Ulhasnagar, Kalva, Mumbra, Diva, Kopar, Thakurli, Vasind, Atgaon, Khardi, Chinchpokali, Currey Road, Masjid, Neral and Karjat)

Improvement of cover over platforms at 13 stations (CSMT, Chinchpokali, Currey Road, Guru Teg Bahadur Nagar, Sion, Chunabhatti, Kings Circle, Kurla, Vidyavihar, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, Bhandup, Mulund, Thane)

Resurfacing of platforms at 9 stations (Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, Tilaknagar, Mankhurd, Nagothane, Taloja, Nilje, Kalamboli and Badlapur)

Free Wi-Fi at 29 stations of Central and Western Railway – (Sewri, Guru Teg Bahadur Nagar, Dockyard Road, Sandhurst Road, Ambivali, Titwala, Chunabhatti, Kings Circle, Masjid, Tilaknagar, Bhandup, Kanjurmarg, Nahur, Thakurli, Cotton Green, Govandi, Mankhurd, Kaman Road, Shahad, Diva stations of Central Railway and Mahalakshmi, Lower Parel, Prabhadevi, Matunga Road, Mahim, Santacruz, Vile Parle, Jogeshwari and Ram Mandir stations of Western Railway.)

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Click here to read the Mint ePaperMint is now on Telegram. Join Mint channel in your Telegram and stay updated with the latest business news.

Edit Profile
My ReadsRedeem a Gift CardLogout