Active Stocks
Thu Sep 21 2023 15:54:10
  1. Tata Steel share price
  2. 127.8 -0.39%
  1. HDFC Bank share price
  2. 1,553.6 -0.66%
  1. NTPC share price
  2. 238.95 -1.1%
  1. Power Grid Corporation Of India share price
  2. 201.8 -1.42%
  1. ITC share price
  2. 447.4 -1.24%
Business News/ News / India/  New Parliament Inauguration: When and where to watch

New Parliament building inauguration: India will get the new Parliament building equipped with state-of-the-art technology today. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to inaugurate the new building in a grand ceremony. The inauguration ceremony will begin with puja performed by Vedic ritual way starting at 7:30 am. PM Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker, Om Birla, Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Hariwansh, and some senior ministers in the government are likely to be part of the ceremony. The formal inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building is scheduled to start at 12:30 pm (IST).

New Parliament building inauguration: Where to watch?

One can watch the live ceremony of Parliament's inauguration on the Doordarshan (DD) channel or the officla YouTube page of DD. And, to read about the grandeur ceremony, check out Livemint's LIVE blog.

New Parliament building inauguration: When to watch?

The rituals like havan and puja will begin at around 7 AM and will continue till 9 AM. Other activities will also take place simultaneously. However, the formal inauguration will happen by PM Modi at around 12 noon and is expected to be over by around 1:30 pm.

The new Parliament building will enable 888 members to sit in the Lok Sabha.

New Parliament building inauguration: Political parties attending the event

As many as 25 political parties, including some which are not a part of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), have agreed to participate in the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building. The political parties who are going to present in the ceremony today include AIADMK, Apna Dal, the Republican Party of India, the Shinde faction of Shiv Sena, NPP, NPF, Biju Janata Dal, TDP, YSRCP, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP) and Janata Dal-Secular.

The chief architect of the new parliament building, Bimal Patel and reputed industrialist Ratan Tata whose company TATA has constructed the new building have also been invited to the inauguration of the new building.

An invitation has also been sent to certain prominent personalities, including film stars and sports persons.

Catch all the Business News, Market News, Breaking News Events and Latest News Updates on Live Mint. Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates.
More Less
Updated: 28 May 2023, 06:55 AM IST
Next Story
Recommended For You
Switch to the Mint app for fast and personalized news - Get App