Virat Kohli’s ‘fake fielding’ could have cost India the match against Bangladesh: What do the rules say?1 min read 03 Nov 2022, 10:30 AM IST
India could have lost the match against Bangladesh due to Virat Kohli’s alleged ‘fake fielding’.
At the T20 World Cup on November 2 night, Virat Kohli scored another game-winning knock to defeat Bangladesh. However, he is now charged with an unsportsmanlike act that, if the on-field umpires had seen it, might have resulted in the loss of the game. The on-field umpires, according to Bangladesh wicket keeper Nurul Hasan, missed an instance of "fake fielding" by Kohli that might have resulted in five potentially-significant penalty runs for Bangladesh.
Select your Category