Home / Politics / News /  EU, UK, Canada, US plan to cut some Russian banks from swift

BERLIN : The US, European Union, Canada and UK announced new sanctions against Russia, saying they planned to cut some Russian banks off the Swift financial network and would take actions to prevent Russia’s central bank deploying its more than $600 billion in reserves to help Russia’s economy.

Recommended For You
Edit Profile
Get alerts on WhatsApp
Set Preferences My ReadsFeedbackRedeem a Gift CardLogout