Active Stocks
Fri Jun 14 2024 15:58:47
  1. HDFC Bank share price
  2. 1,597.45 1.05%
  1. State Bank Of India share price
  2. 840.20 -0.44%
  1. Tata Steel share price
  2. 183.05 0.30%
  1. ICICI Bank share price
  2. 1,105.10 -0.20%
  1. Kotak Mahindra Bank share price
  2. 1,717.00 -0.54%
Business News/ Politics / News/  Lok Sabha elections 2024: Opinion poll predicts Bihar voting for PM Modi-led NDA, INDIA bloc to get…

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Opinion poll predicts Bihar voting for PM Modi-led NDA, INDIA bloc to get…

The ABP-CVoter Opinion poll finds Narendra Modi as the favored choice for the post of the PM among respondents in the state, with 69 percent backing him, while Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is a distant second with only 23 per cent favouring him for the PM's post.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a public meeting ahead of the Lok Sabha polls (ANI)Premium
Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a public meeting ahead of the Lok Sabha polls (ANI)

With the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 just days away, an opinion poll has predicted BJP-led NDA's dominance in Bihar.  In an opinion poll conducted  by ABP-CVoter,  69 per cent of the respondents have expressed preference for Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister. The ABP-CVoter opinion poll also predicted that the NDA is poised to secure more than 50 per cent of the votes in Bihar while the INDIA alliance would get only 36 per cent votes.

Also Read: Bihar CM Nitish Kumar predicts ‘more than 4,000 seats’ for NDA, touches PM Modi's feet during Lok Sabha rally

Rahul Gandhi lagged Modi as a probable contender for the PM's post, with only 23 per cent of voters preferring him as the PM. 

Also Read: Lok Sabha elections 2024: Opinion poll predicts INDIA bloc's debacle, Congress' seats may fall even more

According to the survey conducted from April 1 to April 9 among 2,600 respondents, 58 per cent expressed complete satisfaction with the performance of PM Modi, but only 26 per cent were fully satisfied with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

Also Read: Lok Sabha Elections 2024: RJD releases candidates list, Lalu Yadav's daughters among 22 RJD contenders for polls

Bihar Lok Sabha poll dates:

The polling for 40 constituencies in Bihar will be held in seven phases: April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1. The counting is on June 4. Though the number of Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar is only half of Uttar Pradesh (80), the state will see a seven-phase election due to logistical challenges. 

In the 1st phase, polling will be held in the Lok Sabha constituencies of Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, and Jamui. Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur, and Banka will cast votes in the second phase. Polling in Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, and Khagaria is scheduled in the third phase, and Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger will vote in the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024. 

In the fifth phase of LS polls, Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, and Hajipur will vote, and polling will be held in the sixth phase in Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj seats. 

In the seventh and final phase, voting will be held in Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Karakat, and Jahanabad Lok Sabha seats.

2019 Bihar Lok Sabha election results

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-led NDA won a thumping victory  in Bihar, securing 39 out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats.

3.6 Crore Indians visited in a single day choosing us as India's undisputed platform for General Election Results. Explore the latest updates here!

Catch all the Politics News and Updates on Live Mint. Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.
More Less
Published: 11 Apr 2024, 09:43 AM IST
Next Story footLogo
Recommended For You