Home / Politics / News /  Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura CM for second time

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manik Saha took oath as the Chief Minister of the state for the second consecutive term today.

The oath ceremony took place at Vivekananda Maidan in Agartala. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP chief JP Nadda, and several CMs of BJP-ruled states were present during the ceremony.

Catch all the Politics News and Updates on Live Mint. Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.
More Less
Recommended For You
Get alerts on WhatsApp
Set Preferences My ReadsWatchlistFeedbackRedeem a Gift CardLogout