Home / Politics / News /  RLD inks pact with SP-BSP

Firming up the regional opposition alliance in Uttar Pradesh, the Ajit Singh-led Rashtriya Lok Dal will contest 3 Lok Sabha seats as part of the seat-sharing arrangement with Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party and Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party.

RLD will focus on its stronghold in western UP. The official seat-sharing was announced by Yadav and RLD leader Jayant Chaudhary in Lucknow.

Yadav emphasized that with the two seats left for Congress, namely Amethi and Raebareli, the party was ‘very much’ a part of the alliance. However, Congress has announced that it will go alone in all 80 seats.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters
* Enter a valid email
* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint. Download our App Now!!

Edit Profile
Get alerts on WhatsApp
My ReadsRedeem a Gift CardLogout