World Cup 2015 History And Winner

The 2015 Cricket World Cup was hosted by Australia and New Zealand. The tournament featured 14 teams, with the final held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Australia emerged as the champions, defeating New Zealand in a gripping final. The tournament was filled with memorable moments, including outstanding performances by players like Mitchell Starc, Brendon McCullum, and Kumar Sangakkara. It was a celebration of cricket's rich history, uniting fans from different nations in their shared love for the sport.
... Read More
2015 Winner AUSTRALIA

The 2015 Cricket World Cup, co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, dished out some thrilling cricketing action, exceptional performances, and unforgettable moments. With 14 teams battling it out for cricket's ultimate prize, the tournament provided fans with a rollercoaster ride of emotions and culminated in a memorable final between the host nations.

2015 Score
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

India's performance in 2015 World Cup

  • They won 7 out of their 8 matches in the group stage, topping their group.
  • They won 7 out of their 8 matches in the group stage, topping their group.
  • In the semi-final, India faced Australia and lost by 95 runs.

Key Moments

  • Mitchell Starc of Australia was the leading wicket-taker with 22 wickets.
  • Martin Guptill of New Zealand scored a double century (237*) against West Indies in the quarter-final, which is the highest individual score in World Cup history.

Tournament Highlights

  • blue-arrowThe 2015 World Cup was jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand.
  • blue-arrowThis edition featured 14 teams and a total of 49 matches.
  • blue-arrowAustralia won their fifth World Cup title, defeating New Zealand in the final.
Recommended For You