World Cup 2019 History and Winner

The 2019 Cricket World Cup, a thrilling international cricket tournament was held in England and Wales.England emerged as the champions, winning their first-ever Cricket World Cup title by defeating New Zealand in a dramatic final decided by a Super Over. The tournament showcased exceptional performances, including Ben Stokes' heroic innings in the final. It was a celebration of the sport, filled with unforgettable moments and passionate cricketing action, captivating fans worldwide and solidifying cricket's status as a global sporting spectacle. The world watched in awe as the best cricketing nations battled it out on the field, making the 2019 Cricket World Cup a truly remarkable and memorable tournament in the world of sports.
... Read More
2019 Winner ENGLAND

England won their first-ever 50-over World Cup at the 2019 rain-marred edition, this becoming the third straight team to win the ultimate glory on its home soil. The 2019 Cricket World Cup, hosted by England and Wales, provided an unforgettable spectacle filled with amazing moments, exceptional performances, and dramatic twists.

2019 Score
Lord's Cricket Ground, London, England

India's performance in 2019 World Cup

  • India had a strong performance in the 2019 World Cup.
  • They finished as the table toppers in the group stage, winning 7 out of their 9 matches.
  • In the semi-final, India faced New Zealand but unfortunately lost by 18 runs in a rain-affected match.

Key Moments

  • The final match resulted in a tie after the super over also ended in a tie. England was declared the winner based on boundary count.
  • In the semi-final, India faced New Zealand but unfortunately lost by 18 runs in a rain-affected match.
  • Kane Williamson's brilliant century helped New Zealand set a competitive total.

Tournament Highlights

  • blue-arrowThe 2019 World Cup was hosted by England and Wales.
  • blue-arrowThe tournament featured a round-robin format where all 10 teams played against each other.
  • blue-arrowEngland reached the final for the fourth time in their history, while New Zealand made their second appearance in the final.
  • blue-arrowThis format can be replicated for each ODI World Cup year, providing specific details, teams participated, India's performance, key moments, and tournament highlights based on the available data and historical significance of each tournament.
Recommended For You