WhatsApp also provided a few options the users have. You can still accept the updates after May 15th. The company's policy related to inactive users will apply.
Before May 15th, you can export your chat history on Android or iPhone, and download a report of your account.
In case the user has decided to delete their account from their Android, iPhone, or KaiOS device, they will have to be very sure as the process is irreversible. The messages and data will be erased completely and you will be removed from all of your WhatsApp groups. The WhatsApp backups will also be deleted, according to the company.
The company had recently revealed that they will be adding a few new features within the application that it claims will help users understand the new policy and clear the ‘misinformation’ around it.