Since the inception of the economics Nobel, there have been only 25 stand-alone winners—a list which includes Amartya Sen in 1998 (Photo: PTI)

Who wins the Nobel in economics?

1 min read . 14 Oct 2019
(Left to right) Roudra Bhattacharya of Livemint in a discussion with Robert Demann, Siemens, India and Afzal Shabaz Mohammed, Siemens, UAE.

‘Data is the foundation of Smart Cities’

2 min read . 01 Oct 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi being welcomed by Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Edappadi K. Palaniswami, on his arrival in Chennai on Monday.  (Photo: ANI)