Bjp president

BJP president Amit Shah has been allocated the aisle seat right next to the two-seat block where Leader of the House and finance minister Arun Jaitley and Prime Minister Narendra Modi sit in Rajya Sabha. Photo: PTI

Amit Shah makes Rajya Sabha debut

2 min read . 15 Dec 2017
BJP president Amit Shah has become a Member of Parliament in Rajya Sabha on the very day he took charge of the Bharatiya Janata Party three years ago. Photo: Pradeep Gaur/Mint
A file photo of Ram Nath Kovind with BJP president Amit Shah. Photo:  PTI