Saroj Khan worked with Madhuri Dixit on many films and won Filmfare’s first Best Choreographer award for ‘Ek Do Teen’ in ‘Tezaab’ (1988).

Saroj Khan: Masterji to the stars

1 min read . 09 Dec 2017
Jitendra Arya and Dev Anand on the sets of ‘Manzil’ in Shimla in 1959. Photo courtesy: Jitendra Arya

Focus on Jitendra Arya

5 min read . 22 Sep 2017
Leonardo DiCaprio spoke on climate change in a perfectly delivered speech. Photo: Reuters<br />
<br />The winners take it all: Vidya Balan with her Filmfare statuette for Best Actress. PTI.<br />

The Bollywood prize

2 min read . 03 Feb 2012
<br />No surprises: Big-budget films such as 3 Idiots are bound to win.<br />

Awards are for Box-office hits

2 min read . 12 Feb 2010
<br />Free flowing: (L-R) Priyanka Chopra in an Alberta Ferretti gown at the Filmfare Awards; Katrina Kaif in a Jenny Packham at the Star Screen Awards; and Asin in a Diane von Furstenberg gown at the Filmf<br />

Red-carpet ride

3 min read . 13 Mar 2009