Mamata Banerjee News


Congress, BJP Release ’Star Campaigners’ Lists: Who Exactly Are Star Campaigners & What Do They Do?

The first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 is less than three weeks away. All national and regional political parties are aware that more than the poll promises, it’s the ‘star campaigners’ who can potentially tilt the balance in their favour. So, who are these star campaigners and what is their significance? Watch this video to know the answer

4 Apr 2024

’Request CM to use her brain…’: West Bengal’s Viswa Bharati university lashes out at Mamata Banerjee

A statement signed by spokesperson Mahua Banerjee urged the CM to stop ‘seeing everything with her ears’ and ‘believing what her sycophants tell her’.

1 min read2 Feb 2023

Bengal man barks at govt official to force surname change from ‘kutta’ to ‘Dutta’: Viral video

A video of the man barking and whimpering like a dog at the West Bengal government official to have his surname changed from ‘kutta’ to ‘Dutta’ has gone viral

1 min read20 Nov 2022

I promise we will remove the BJP from power at the Centre in 2024: Mamata Banerjee

Mamata Banerjee said,’Saving West Bengal is our first fight. I promise we will remove the BJP from power at the Centre in 2024. If you try to intimidate us, we will respond’

2 min read30 Aug 2022

West Bengal to increase Covid restrictions, RT-PCR test must for interstate movement

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee set to meet Prime minister Narendra Modi to discuss the situation

1 min read6 Jan 2022

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee to meet PM Modi in Delhi at 4 pm today

Mamata Banerjee is also scheduled to meet Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and a host of other party leaders, including Kamal Nath, Anand Sharma and Abhishek Manu Singhvi

1 min read27 Jul 2021

’No such case...all lies’: West Bengal Governor rejects Mamata Banerjee’s claim he was chargesheeted in Jain Hawala case

Earlier in the day, West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee said the Governor was a corrupted man and his name was in the charge sheet of 1996 hawala Jain case

2 min read28 Jun 2021

Mamata asks Centre to ensure global acceptance for Covaxin as people face travel restrictions

Several students, aspiring for higher studies abroad, are facing difficulties in travelling because they have taken the Covaxin doses, Mamata said

1 min read23 Jun 2021

Mamata urges Modi to declare Jan 23 national holiday

Born in 1897, Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose’s 125th birth anniversary will be observed on January 23, next yearIn her two-page-long letter, Banerjee emphasised that the state had long been demanding that January 23 be declared a national holiday

1 min read18 Nov 2020

West Bengal educational institutes to remain closed till 30 Nov

The Mamata Banerjee-led TMC govt said cultural functions, religious gatherings and other congregations may be allowed outside containment zones in open space, provided safety measures are adhered to

1 min read3 Nov 2020
Load More

Popular Topics


The Union Budget contains details about the estimated receipts and the expenditure of the government for a particular fiscal year. The Budget is allotted for the upcoming fiscal year, which runs from 1st April to 31st March of the next year. Here is a quick guide on how the Union Budget is prepared

25 Articles
HomeMarketsPremiumFor youGet App