Home > Topic > Northeast Election Results


The BJP-IPFT combine scripted history on Saturday by winning the Tripura Assembly polls with a two-third majority, ending 25 years of uninterrupted rule of the CPI(M)-led Left Front in the state. Photo: Mrinmoy Saha/Mint

Manik Sarkar resigns as Tripura CM

1 min read . 04 Mar 2018
Bharatiya Janata Party general secretary Ram Madhav, state BJP chief Biplab Kumar Deb display victory sign as they celebrate with supporters after party’s victory in state Assembly elections results in Agartala on Saturday. Photo: PTI

How BJP fashioned Tripura win?

2 min read . 03 Mar 2018
My Reads Logout